Recognition & Awards

The National Kidney Foundation awards those health care professionals who have made significant contributions to the field of kidney disease. Distinguished award winners and International Medal recipients are recognized onsite at a special President's Dinner. Professional Council awards are distributed onsite at the respective Networking Luncheons on Wednesday, April 23rd.

The Shaul G. Massry Distinguished Lecture

Mark Sarnak, MD, MS

The Donald W. Seldin Distinguished Award

Ronald Perrone, MD, FNKF

The Garabed Eknoyan Award

Katrin Uhlig, MD, MS

The David M. Hume Memorial Award

Friedrich Port, MD, MS, FACP

The J. Michael Lazarus Award

Clauidio Ronco, MD

Joel D. Kopple Award

Juan Jesus Carrero, PharmD, PhD, MSc, MBA

International Medals

Daniel C. Cattran, MD - Canada
David Johnson, PhD, FRACP, MB BS - Australia
Paul E. Stevens, MB BS BSC, FRCP - United Kingdom
Xuequing Yu, PhD, MB BS - China

Council Awards

Council of Advanced Practitioners
Council on Renal Nutrition
Council of Nephrology Social Workers