Florida

The NKF of Florida is one of 48 affiliates of the National Kidney Foundation, a not-for-profit, tax-exempt, national voluntary health agency. Its activities are governed by a volunteer board of trustees. All programs and services are made possible through the contributions of a generous public.

The mission of the NKF of Florida is to prevent kidney and urinary tract diseases, improve the health and well-being of individuals and families affected by these diseases, and increase the availability of all organs for transplantation.

The NKF of Florida is a vital resource for kidney patients and their families - helping them learn how to cope with the physical and psychological aspects of the disease and providing them with hope for the future.

Staff

Rex Buchanan
CEO
rbuchanan@kidneyfla.org

Aubree Robinson
Community Outreach Coordinator
arobinson@kidneyfla.org

Fred Browne
Controller
fbrowne@kidneyfla.org

Jason McKean
Program/Development Assistant
jmckean@kidneyfla.org

Maritza Masses
Administrative Assistant
mmasses@kidneyfla.org

David Perez
Special Events Coordinator
dperez@kidneyfla.org

Savanna Pitard
Special Events Coordinator
spitard@kidneyfla.org

Phil Salick
Project Manager
psalick@kidneyfla.org

Joe Karan
Patient Advocate
jkaran@kidneyfla.org

Nancy Carlton
RPF Contractor
ncarlton@kidneyfla.org

Shannon Rosser
Programs/Operations Manager
srosser@kidneyfla.org

Sandra Fleites
South Florida Regional Director
sfleites@kidneyfla.org

Board of Trustees 2013/2014

Andrew Helfan
PRESIDENT

Thomas Peters, MD
PRESIDENT IMMEDIATE PAST

Steve Loso
VICE PRESIDENT

Anthony DeFeo, MD

Sarah Knott
SECRETARY

Abdo Asmar, MD
TRUSTEE

Marve Ann Alaimo, Esq.
TRUSTEE

Leigh Ann Burgess
TRUSTEE

William Carriere, MD
TRUSTEE

Mauricio Cuellar, MD
TRUSTEE

Blain Claypool
TRUSTEE

David F. Frazier, Jr.
TRUSTEE

Nancy Katz
TRUSTEE

Francene H. Glick
TRUSTEE

Amy Kozsuch
TRUSTEE

Howard Lucas, CPA
TREASURER

Douglas Ray
TRUSTEE

Bob Newman
TRUSTEE

Charles A. Schuette
TRUSTEE

Al Webb
TRUSTEE

Rod Mateo, MD
MAB CHAIR

Bob Winston
TRUSTEE

Annual Audit

Download a copy of the NKF of Florida Annual Audit (PDF* 85kb download)

*PDF files require Adobe Acrobat Reader

Get Adobe Acrobat