Local Quilts

The National Donor Family Council is proud to collaborate with organ and tissue donation organizations in developing and promoting local quilts as an opportunity for donor families to honor loved ones. Like Patches of Love - The National Donor Family Quilt, local quilts raise awareness of organ and tissue donation and pay tribute to those who gave the gift of life.

If you would like to participate in a local quilt in your area listed below, please contact the individual listed.

Start your own Local Quilt.

Alabama Organ Center
Alabama Donor Family Quilt

Alabama
Carrie Peter
800.252.3677
carrie.peter@ccc.uab.edu
www.alabamaorgancenter.org

ARKANSAS REGIONAL ORGAN RECOVERY AGENCY
ARKANSAS DONOR QUILT

ARKANSAS
NATALIE MILLS
501-907-9123
www.arora.org
www.arora.org

California Transplant Donor Network

Northern and Central California (40 counties), part of Nevada
Trace'e L. Harris
209.545.8000
tharris@ctdn.org
www.ctdn.org

Carolina Donor Services
Donor Family Quilt

North Carolina
Katie Paulson
(919) 489-8404
kpaulson@carolinadonorservices.org
www.carolindonorservices.org

Community Tissue Services/Life Connection of Ohio
Connected By Giving Quilt

Northwest and West Central Ohio
Amy Moeder
800.684.7783
amoeder@cbccts.org
www.communitytissue.org

Donate Life Northwest
Threads of Life Quilt

Oregon and Southwest Washington
Judith Trujillo
503-494-7888
trujillo@ohsu.edu
www.donatelifenw.org

Donor Alliance
Rocky Mountain Threads of Life

Colorado and Wyoming
Anissa Cordova PhD, Aftercare Coordinator
303.329.4747
Acordova@donoralliance.org
www.donoralliance.org

DONOR FAMILY NETWORK
DONOR FAMILY QUILT

UNITED KINGDOM
JANE NIX
0121 3577271
nixes@btopenworld.com
www.DONORBUS.CO.UK

Donor Family Network
NY Donor Family Network Memorial Quilt

Central New York
Michelle Lester
315-673-9126
Mle350@aol.com
www.webspawner.com/users/donorfamilynetwork

Donor Network of Arizona

Phoenix, AZ
Jodi Everson
602-222-2273
jodi@dnaz.org
www.dnaz.org

Gift of Hope Organ and Tissue Donor Network
Gift of Hope Donor Quilt

Illinois
Diane Schmitz, MA - Family Services Coordinator
630/758-2717
dschmitz@giftofhope.org
www.giftofhope.org

Gift of Life Donor Program
Threads of Love

Delaware, Eastern Pennsylvania and Southern New Jersey
Lara Moretti
800.366.6771 x206
lmoretti@donors1.org
www.donors1.org

Gift of Life Michigan
Memories from Michigan Donor Quilt

Michigan
Kim Zasa
800-482-4881
kzasa@giftoflifemichigan.org
www.giftoflifemichigan.org

Golden State Donor Services
Donor Remembrance Quilt

Sacramento, CA (Greater Area)
Brenda Owen
916.567.1600
Bowen@dcids.org
www.gsds.org

Indiana Organ Procurement Organization
Life Celebration Quilt

Indiana
Deborah Olden
888.275.4676
deboraho@iopo.org
www.iopo.org

Intermountain Donor Services

Utah, Southern Wyoming and Eastern Idaho
Karen Hannahs
800.833.6667
karenhannahs@idslife.org
www.idslife.org

Iowa Donor Network
Quilt of Memories

Iowa City, Iowa
Julie Stern
800-831-4131
jstern@iadn.org
www.iowadonornetwork.org

Japan Donor Family Club (JDFC)

Japan
3-3-18, Kudan-Minami, Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo, Japan #102-0074
Tel & Fax: 81(0) 3-3230-2828
e@jdfc.net

Kentucky Organ Donor Affiliates
Kentucky Donor Family Quilt

Kentucky, Southern Indiana, Western West Virginia
Jenny Miller Jones
800.525.3456
jmiller@kydonor.org
www.kyorgandonor.org

Life Alaska Donor Services
Life Alaska Memory Quilt

Alaska
Michael W. French
(800) 719-LIFE
michaelf@lifealaska.org
www.lifealaska.org

LifeChoice Donor Services
Loving Squares

Connecticut and Western MA
Margaret B. Coolican
860.286.3120
mcoolican@lifechoiceopo.org
www.lifechoiceopo.org

LifeGift
LifeGift Donor Memorial Quilt

Houston/Fort Worth/Lubbock/Amarillo - Texas
Beatrice Hodgson
713-349-2538
bhodgson@lifegift.org
donorfamilyservices@lifegift.org

Lifeline of Ohio
Donor Memorial Quilt

Central and Southeast Ohio, part of West Virginia
Jennifer Hoover
1-800-525-5667, ext. 358
jhoover@lifelineofohio.org
www.lifelineofohio.org

LifeLink of Florida/LifeLink of Southwest Florida
Donor Remembrance Quilt

West and Southwest Florida
Jennifer Cooper
813.253.2640, ext. 2502
jenc@lifelinkfound.org
www.lifelinkfound.org

LifeNet of Virginia
Quilt of Love

Virginia, excluding northern VA (covered by Washington Regional Transplant Consortium's Quilt)
Kristine Laraway
800.847.7832, ext. 2244
kristine_laraway@lifenet.org
www.lifenet.org

LifeQuest Organ Recovery Services and SETA
Strom Bryson Memorial Donor Quilt

Northern Florida
Kathleen Giery
(352) 338-7133
gierykm@lifequest.ufl.edu
www.lifequestfla.org

LifeSource
LifeSource Donor Family Quilt

MN, ND, SD & Western WI
Jill Halimi or John LeMay
651-603-7800
familyservices@life-source.org
www.life-source.org

Midwest Transplant Network
Local Donor Memorial Quilt

Kansas and Western 2/3 of Missouri
Marcia Schoenfeld
Community Education Coordinator
Donor Family Services Coordinator
913.262.1668
mschoenfeld@mwob.org
www.mwob.org

Mississippi Organ Recovery Agency (MORA)
Mississippi Gift of Life Quilt

Mississippi
Chris Veal
800.690.8878
cveal@msora.org
www.msora.org

Mountain Region Donor Services
Donor Family Quilt

Northeast TN/Southwest VA
Kim Kennedy
1-888-562-3774
kkennedy@dcids.org
www.dcids.org

National Kidney Foundation of Hawaii, Hawaii Donor Family Council
Hawaii Donor Quilt

Hawaii
Beth Maurer-Ward
808-371-8611
WardD0008@hawaii.rr.com
www.kidneyhi.org

Nebraska Organ Recovery
The Nebraska Donor Family Quilts

Nebraska
Christina Dunham
(402) 733-1800/ (877) 633-1800
chrisd@nedonation.org
www.nedonation.org

New England Organ Bank
New England Organ Bank Remembrances Quilt

New England
Pam Albert or Kelley Green
800.446.6362
pam_albert@neob.comkelley_green@neob.com
www.neob.org/quiltProject.html

New Jersey Organ and Tissue Sharing Network
New Jersey Quilts of Love

New Jersey
Mary Ellen McGlynn
973.379.4535
mcglynn@sharenj.org
www.sharenj.org

New Mexico Donor Services
New Mexico Donor Family Quilt

New Mexico
Maria Sanders
800-843-7672
msanders@dcids.org
www.dcids.org

New York Organ Donor Network
Memory Quilt of the New York Organ Donor Network

Metro NYC
Barbara Musto or Arlene Barnett
646-291-4444
bmusto@nyodn.org
www.donatelife.org

San Antonio Eye Bank
Gift of Sight Memorial Quilt

San Antonio, TX / South Texas
Simera Nichols
210-614-1209
snichols@tbionline.org
www.saeyebank.org

SightLife
Patches of Love Donor Quilt

Washington, Northern Idaho, Montana
Lois Parker
800.847.5786
lois@sightlife.org
www.sightlife.org

Southwest Transplant Alliance
Donor Family Quilt

Texas
Mary Bauchert
214.522.0430
mbauchert@organ.com
www.sta@organ.org

Texas Organ Sharing Alliance
The TOSA "Gift of Life" Memorial Quilt

Central and South Texas
Mari Stradford
210.614.7030
mstradford@txorgansharing.org
www.txorgansharing.org

The Center for Donation & Transplant
Kaleidoscope of Memories

Central & Eastern NY & Western VT
Jane Lenyk
(518) 262-5606
lbould@cdtny.org
www.cdtny.org

Transplant Resources Center of Maryland
TRC Quilt of Remembrance

Maryland
Harry E. Congdon, LCSW-C or Christine Galumbeck, MEd, LCPC
800.641.4376 x 3213 or x 3209
Hcongdon@mdtransplant.orgCgalumbeck@mdtransplant.org
www.mdtransplant.org

UMMMC
UMass Memorial Donor Family Quilt

Massachusetts
Janice Adams, MS, NP
(508) 334-1000
janice.adams@umassmed.edu
www.umassmemorial.org

Upstate New York Transplant Services
Threads of Life

Western New York
Delia Joslyn
716-853-6667
djoslyn@unyts.org
www.unyts.org

Washington Regional Transplant Consortium
Donor Remembrance Quilt

Washington, DC, Northern Virginia and part of Maryland
Lisa A. Colaianni
703.641.0100
lisa@wrtc.org
www.wrtc.org