CNNT Elections

CNNT Position Description & Requirements

The Chair-Elect position is a 3 year term: one year each as Chair-Elect, Chair, and Immediate Past Chair. This position is multifaceted with each year having specific duties leading the Council and overseeing its projects.

The Chair-Elect must have previously served on the Executive Committee, although at any time in the past. The Chair-Elect will assume the Chair position in the event of a vacancy. As Chair-Elect, duties include serving on the Awards, Membership and Clinical Meeting Committees during the first year. The Chair-Elect will also oversee the CEU application for the Clinical Meeting. During this first year, the Chair-Elect will receive orientation to the Chair duties.

The second year, the Chair-Elect will move into the Chair position. The Chair presides over all CNNT Executive Committee meetings and coordinates the Executive Committee members to accomplish the goals of the NKF and Council. In addition, the Chair coordinates the Region Representatives and appoints Executive Committee members to select positions as needed.

Following the two years as Chair-Elect and Chair, the Immediate Past Chair will lead the following committees: Nominations, Research Grant, Elections and Bylaws and will serve as a mentor for the Chair.

Region II, III and IV Representatives
Region Representatives serve a two year term representing memberships, nominations, programs, and community/patient services within the region they reside. This position does not require any previous Executive Committee experience. Other duties include strengthening the goals of the NKF and NKF Affiliate and Division offices. This member may be asked to be a resource for the NKF on educational or service projects the Council or NKF is promoting and shall contribute to the RenaLink activities that are occurring within the region.

Region II includes: Alabama, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Bahamas, Caribbean, Europe, Puerto Rico

Region III includes: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Canada (Mannitoba, Saskatchewan)

Region IV includes: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Mexico, Central America, South America