About CNNT

Executive Committee

Feel free to contact Executive Committee member at any time to offer your ideas, to volunteer for a special project, or whenever you need additional information.

 

Chair Sheila Deziel, MSN, RN, CNN, FNKF
(602) 432-1662
sdeziel@cox.net
Chair-Elect Melinda Martin-Lester, RN, BA, CNN, FNKF
(602) 821-2227
melindalester@aol.com
Immediate Past Chair Amy Proctor, RN, CDN
(713) 305-6515
amy.proctor@fmc-na.com
SCM Program Chair Jo Ann Otts, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
(928) 300-9649
jotts@southalabama.edu
SCM Program Co-Chair Leonor Ponferrada, BSN, RN, CNN
(573) 443-1531
ponferradal@health.missouri.edu
Director-at-Large
2021-2023
Awards & Research
Forest Rawls, CHT, CCHT-A, FNKF
(770) 882-8649
frawls@hsmga.com
Director-at-Large
2020-2022
Public Policy
Lyle Smith, RN, MSN
(541) 922-0879
lyle_bonent@msn.com
Director-at-Large
2021-2023
Education
Cheryl Cress, RN
(314) 805-8630
ccress@wustl.edu
Director-at-Large
2021-2023
Outreach
Joanna Neumann 
(408) 886-4433
neumannj@satellitehealth.com
Publications Chair Jennifer Lunt, BA, CHT
(570) 447-3744
jennalunt@aol.com

Goals of CNNT

A. To develop and promote educational opportunities for nephrology nurses, technicians, and technologists. 
B. To collaborate with the National Kidney Foundation regarding local and federal legislation affecting nurses, technicians, and technologists.
C. To promote research related to kidney disease and issues affecting nephrology nurses, technicians, and technologists.
D. To promote and participate in the establishment of public services projects directed for prevention and detection of kidney diseases and care of persons with kidney disease.