Garabed Eknoyan Award

The Garabed Eknoyan Award was created to recognize an individual who has promoted the mission of the National Kidney Foundation in Making Lives Better for people with kidney disease through exceptional contributions to key initiatives of NKF such as the Kidney Disease Outcomes Quality Initiative (KDOQI) or clinical research in the field of kidney disease. The 2021 award recipient is Jessica Joseph, MBA.

Jessica Joseph, MBAJessica Joseph, MBA, currently the Senior Vice President for Scientific Operations, has been with the National Kidney Foundation (NKF) since 2004. She is responsible for the strategic planning, execution and evaluation of the overall business operations and logistics for NKF’s national and local professional education and membership activities. She also oversees NKF’s research grant program, meetings and events, and NKF’s Kidney Disease Outcomes Quality Initiative (KDOQI). Jessica volunteers as a surveyor for the Joint Accreditation for Interprofessional Continuing Education and is a member of the American Society of Association Executives (ASAE).

View press release

Past Garabed Eknoyan Award Recipients:

2020 - Kerry Willis, PhD
2019 - Charmaine E. Lok, MD, MSc, FRCP(C) 2018 - Lesley A. Inker, MD, MS, FRCP(C)
2017 - Katherine R. Tuttle, MD, FASN, FACP
2016 - Holly Kramer, MD, MPH
2015 - Michael J. Choi, MD, FNKF
2014 - Katrin Uhlig, MS, MS
2013 - Michael V. Rocco, MD, MSCE, FNKF
2012 - Bryan Becker, MD, MMM, FACP, FNKF
2011 - Kai-Uwe Eckhardt, MD
2010 - Josef Coresh, MD
2009 - Sharon M. Moe, MD
2008 - Adeera Levin, MD, FRCPC
2007 - Norbert H. Lameire, MD
2006 - Francesco Locatelli, MD, FRCBP
2005 - Nathan W. Levin, MD, FACP
2004 - Neil R. Powe, MD, MPH, MBA
2003 - Bertram L. Kasiske, MD
2002 - Andrew S. Levey, MD