2022 Council Awards

CAP         CNSW         CNNT         CRN


Council of Advanced Practitioners


Tim Poole Memorial Award: Sofia Thomas, DNP, APRN, CNN-NP, FNP-C, CPH, FNKF

Nostradamus Award: Mark Neumann, Nephrology News & Issues

A 16th-century seer, Nostradamus has long been portrayed as someone who could see into the future. This award will be given annually to an individual or organization that, through forethought and vision, recognizes and promotes the contributions of advanced practitioners in nephrology.


Council of Nephrology Social Workers


Robert W. Whitlock Lifetime Achievement Award: TBA

This award is named in honor of Robert W. Whitlock, MSSW, MHA, LCSW, Director of the Missouri Kidney Program (MoKP), a leader in the kidney community, who passed away in 2008. Bob was a dedicated nephrology social worker and an outstanding contributor to research, teaching, and clinical practice in nephrology social work.

Merit Award: Kevin Ceckowski, MSW, LICSW, FNKF, NSW-C

New Worker Award: Berkley French, MSW, APSW

Regional Social Work Award – Region 3: Andrea DeKam, MSW


Council of Nephrology Nurses & Technicians


Outstanding Nurse Award: Dean Baron, BSN, RN, CNN

Outstanding Dialysis Technician Award:

Carol Lane, CCHT

Daniel Royster, PCT

Carol Mattix Award:Cheyenne Fasce, RN


Council on Renal Nutrition


Joel D. Kopple Award: Haewook Han, PhD, RD, LDN, FNKF

Outstanding Service Award: Nikki Stevenson, RD

Susan C. Knapp Award: Lynn Oehler, ScD, MS, RD, CSR

Recognized Renal Dietitian Award: Kristen Nonahal, RDN, FNKF

Recognized Regional Renal Dietitian – Region 1: Sharon Zalemski, MS, RD, CDN

Recognized Regional Renal Dietitian – Region 2: Rosie Jardina, RD, LD

Recognized Regional Renal Dietitian – Region 3: Holley Holloway, RDN

Recognized Regional Renal Dietitian – Region 4: Cassandra Parker, MS, RD, LD, FNKF

Recognized Regional Renal Dietitian – Region 5: Diana Fischer, RDN

Recognized Chapter Award: CRN of the Pacific Northwest