Public Service Award

This award was established to honor those who have dedicated their careers to public service and who have helped to shape public policies or government programs that improve outcomes for kidney patients. The 2019 recipient is Secretary Alex M. Azar II, HHS Office of the Secretary.

Secretary Alex M. Azar II

Past Public Service Award Recipients:

2019 - Nilka Ríos Burrows, MPH
2018 - Andrew Narva, MD
2017 - Shari M. Ling, MD