You are here

Recognition & Awards

The National Kidney Foundation awards those health care professionals who have made significant contributions to the field of kidney disease. Distinguished award winners and International Medal recipients are recognized onsite at a special President's Dinner. Professional Council awards are distributed onsite at the respective Networking Luncheons.

The Shaul G. Massry Distinguished Lecture

Linda Fried, MD, MPH, FNKF

The Donald W. Seldin Distinguished Award

Bruce Molitoris, MD

The Garabed Eknoyan Award

Holly Kramer, MD, MPH

The David M. Hume Memorial Award

Sharon Anderson, MD

The J. Michael Lazarus Award

Karl Nolph, MD & Ramesh Khanna, MD

Joel D. Kopple Award

Janeen Leon, MS, RD, LD

Medical Advisory Board Distinguished Service Award

Khaled Nashar, MD

International Medals

Joanne Bargman, MD, FRCPC (Canada)
Brendan Barrett, MD (Canada)
Giuseppe Remuzzi, MD (Italy)

Council Awards

Council of Advanced Practitioners
Council of Nephrology Nurses and Technicians
Council on Renal Nutrition
Council of Nephrology Social Workers