Tim Poole Memorial Award

Lumi Stutz, APN/CNP

Lead APP for the Division of Nephrology, NorthShore University HealthSystem 

Lumi Stutz is a graduate of University of Illinois Champaign (Bachelor Molecular and Integrative Physiology) and Valparaiso University, IN (Bachelor of Nursing). While working as a nurse in the Medical ICU at Rush University Medical Center, she attended Rush University where she completed her graduate degree in nursing (MSN). She is board certified as an Acute Care Nurse Practitioner and has been at NorthShore University HealthSystem (Evanston, IL) since 2004 and has worked in nephrology since 2007. She is currently the Lead APP for the Division of Nephrology and is involved in many administrative and clinical aspects of the department. Lumi has been instrumental in expanding the Chronic Kidney Disease clinic and APP coverage of dialysis units in the area. She has been a mentor and preceptor for many graduate students and new nurse practitioners to the division. She has shared her expertise in nephrology through didactic teaching in various educational forums. She has participated in several research projects. Her dedication to learning, quality improvement and fiscal responsibility is an ongoing asset to the organization.

Past Tim Poole Memorial Award Recipients:

  • 2023: Naima Ogletree, DNP, MSN, APRN-BC
  • 2022: Sofia  Thomas, DNP, MSN, MHA, AAPRN, RN-BC, FNP-C, CNN-NP, CPH, FNKF
  • 2021: Emily Massey, RN, BSN
  • 2020: Mohanram  Narayanan, MD, FACP, FNKF, FASN, FRCP
  • 2019: Ann Mooney, MSN, RN, CNN
  • 2018: Jo Ann Palmer, CRNP, PPCNP-BC
  • 2017: Candice Halinski, NP-C
  • 2016: Barbara  Weis Malone, CFNP
  • 2015: Peter Juergensen, PA-C
  • 2014: Laurie Benton, PhD, PA-C
  • 2013: Kim Zuber, MS, PA-C
  • 2012: Marty Bergman, MS, RD, PA-C
  • 2011: Debra Hain, DNS, APRN, GNP-BC
  • 2010: Lynn Poole, FNP-BC, CNN