Who We Are

Executive Committee

Feel free to contact your Region Representative or any other Executive Committee member at any time to offer your ideas, to volunteer for a special project, or whenever you need additional information.

Read the CRN Rules & Regulations.

Chair Karen Greathouse, RD
(313) 575-8503
greatkar@med.umich.edu
Chair-Elect Matilde Ladnier, RD, LD, MBA
(281) 277-0692
matilde.ladnier@davita.com
Immediate Past Chair
 
Beth Shanaman, RD, FNKF
(206) 720-3988
beth.shanaman@nwkidney.org
Publications Chair
Elizabeth J. Sussman, PhD, RD, FCRS
(818)-677-4693
SCM Program Chair Melissa Prest, DCN, RDN, CSR, LDN
(312) 342-9968
melissa.rdld@gmail.com
SCM Program Co-Chair Brittany Sparks, RDN, CSR
(916) 300-6904
info@nutritionbybrittany.com
Determine your region representative  
Judy R. Kirk, MS, RDN, CDN, CSR, FNKF
Region I Representative/
Patient & Public Education Chair
(585) 794-0226
Dana Trotta, MS, RD, CSR, LDN, FNKF
Region I Alternate Representative
(401) 521-0400
danatrotta1@gmail.com

Toni DeVane, MS, RDN, CSR, LDN, CNSC
Region II Representative/Awards Chair
(910) 862-1017
tdevane@pentechealth.com

Ruba Jibreen, MS, RD, CSR, LD, MBA
Region II Alternate Representative
(770) 608-5129
rjibreen@hotmail.com
Jill Hoyt, RD, CD
Region III Representative
(715) 838-3988
hoyt.jill@mayo.edu
Heidi Haas, MS, RD, LD
Region III Alternate Representative
(563) 589-4033
hjhaas@gmail.com
Carol Lim, RD, LD
Region IV Representative/Membership Chair 
clim2002@hotmail.com
Shannon Bares, RD, CSR, LD
Region IV Alternate Representative 
(414) 403-0501
shannon.bares@usrenalcare.com
Nikki Nygren, RD, CD
Region V Representative/
Research, Professional Education Chair 
(206) 799-7273
nikki.nygren@nwkidney.org
Lara Haddad, RD
Region V Alternate Representative
(313) 817-8303
larahdd51@gmail.com
 

Mission Statement

The Council on Renal Nutrition (CRN) functions as a professional council within the framework of the National Kidney Foundation (NKF) and networks with other organizations to support the National Kidney Foundation's goal of making lives better for those with chronic kidney disease through education, outreach and research in the field of nutrition as it pertains to prevention, eradication and treatment of kidney and urologic diseases.