NKF Leadership

NKF Leadership Team

Kevin Longino Kevin Longino
Chief Executive Officer
Joseph Vassalotti, MD Joseph Vassalotti, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Petros Gregoriou Petros Gregoriou, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
Kerry Willis, PhD Kerry Willis, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer

Dolores Machuca-Ruiz
Chief Marketing Officer

Anthony Gucciardo Anthony Gucciardo
Senior Vice President, Strategic Partnerships

Maureen Stone
Interim Senior Vice President, Development

Jennifer St. Clair Russell, PhD, MSEd, MCHESJennifer St. Clair Russell, PhD, MSEd, MCHES
Senior Vice President, Education and Programs

Stephanie Cogan
Vice President, Corporate Relations

Kelli Collins
Vice President, Patient Engagement

James Echikson
Vice President, Corporate Development

Jessica Joseph

Jessica Joseph
Vice President, Scientific Activities

Susan Ketron
Vice President, Organizational Capacity Development

Julie Kimbrough
Vice President, Communications and Marketing

Krystn Kuckelman
Vice President, Event Development

Jacob Lane
Vice President, Information Technology

Jennifer MartinJennifer Martin
Vice President, Program Development

Tonya Saffer
Vice President, Health Policy

Troy Zimmerman Troy Zimmerman
Vice President, Government Relations

Field Leadership

Denise Andersen
Regional Vice President, Northeast

Brenita Brooks
Regional Vice President, Mid-Atlantic

Maureen Stone
Regional Vice President, Texas & the Southeast and Southern California

Chad Iseman Chad Iseman
Regional Vice President, Central and Pacific Northwest

Board of Directors

The NKF Board of Directors consists of nephrologists, other kidney health care team members, civic leaders with diverse business expertise and people affected by kidney disease. The Board meets three times per year and is charged with fiduciary, fund raising and governance responsibilities for the Foundation. Board members serve a term of three years and may be elected for a second term.


John T. Gerzema John T. Gerzema
NKF Chair
Harris Insights & Analytics
Holly Mattix-Kramer Holly Mattix-Kramer
NKF President
Loyola University - Chicago
Art Pasquarella, CRE Art Pasquarella, CRE
NKF Immediate Past Chair
Equus Capital Partners, Ltd.
Michael J. Choi, MD Michael J. Choi, MD
NKF Immediate Past President
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Michael J. Stevenson, CPA Michael J. Stevenson, CPA
NKF Secretary
Clarus Partners
Manish Agarwal Manish Agarwal
President and COO
Attain LLC
Thomas P. Cassese Thomas P. Cassese
Director of Sales, Eriez Manufacturing
Eriez Manufacturing
Matthew Cooper, MD Matthew Cooper, MD
Director, Kidney and Pancreas Transplantation
Medstar Georgetown Transplant Institute
Professor of Surgery
Georgetown University School of Medicine
Joseph Cosgrove Joseph Cosgrove
Chairman, President & CEO
Pentec Health
Jennifer DaSilva Jennifer DaSilva
Berlin Cameron
Brennan Hart, Esq Brennan Hart, Esq
Pietragallo Gordon Alfano Bosick & Raspanti, LLP
Tom Hough Tom Hough
Kailesh Karavadra Kailesh Karavadra
Managing Principal
Ernst & Young
Sam Marchio Sam Marchio
Regional Vice President, Federal Affairs, Head of Congressional Affairs
Anthem, Inc
Stephen Pastan, MD Stephen Pastan, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Emory Transplant Center
Gregory W. Scott Gregory W. Scott
President, Winfield Management
Stephanie Stewart, LICSW, MBA Stephanie Stewart, LICSW, MBA
Operations Administrator
Mayo Clinic
Anthony Tuggle Anthony Tuggle
VP- Mobility Sales and Service
Bradley Warady, MD Bradley Warady, MD
Pediatric Nephrologist
Children's Mercy Kansas City